Collaborations with universities and research centers around the world are crucial to the internationalization of the University of Gastronomic Sciences. UNISG is interested in two types of partnership:

  • institutional partnerships with international academic partners with whom Memoranda of Understanding (MoU) are signed regarding both research and teaching
  • partnerships revolving around collaborations between UNISG lecturers and lecturers from international universities on the design and development of joint research projects and the writing of articles and books


Columbia University, New York, USA

COMSATS Institute of Information Technology, Abbottabad, Pakistan (MoU)

Doshisha University, Kyoto, Japan (MoU)

Dokuz Eylül University, Izmir, Turkey

Durham University, UK

Estonian University of Life Sciences, Tartu, Estonia

Ewha Womans University, Seoul, South Korea (MoU)

Florida Atlantic University, Boca Raton, USA

François Rabelais University, Tours, France

Hazara University, Dhodial, Pakistan

Hyogo University, Kakogawa, Japan (MoU)

Indiana University, Bloomington, USA

Instituto Nacional de Tecnología Agropecuaria, Buenos Aires, Argentina (MoU)

ISARA / Institut Supérieur d’Agriculture et d’Agroalimentaire Rhône-Alpes (MoU), Lyon, France

KFRI Korea Food Research Institute, Sungnam City, Korea

Lebanon Valley College, Annville, USA (MoU)

Nanhua University, Dalin, Taiwan (MoU)

National Institute for Medical Research/MRC, London, UK

New York Botanical Garden, USA

New York University, USA

Norwegian University of Life Sciences, Ås, Norway

Polytechnic University of Sulaimani, Iraq (MoU)

Ritsumeikan University, Japan (MoU)

Russian Academy of Sciences, St. Petersburg, Russia

Rzeszów University, Poland

Ohio Wesleyan University, Delaware, USA (MoU)

Oregon State University, Corvallis, USA (MoU)

Saint Thomas Aquinas University of the North, San Miguel de Tucuman, Argentina (MoU)

Sv. Kliment Ohridski University of Sofia, Bulgaria

Université Libre de Bruxelles, Brussels, Belgium

University of Arkansas, Fayetteville, USA

University of Barcelona, Spain

University of Belgrade, Serbia

University of Bourgogne, France (MoU)

University of California, Davis, USA (MoU)

University of Georgia, Atlanta, USA

University of Madrid, Spain

University of New Hampshire, Durham, USA (MoU)

University of Pecs, Hungary

University of Prishtina, Kosovo

University of Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina

University of Tetovo, Macedonia

University of Uppsala, Sweden

University of Victoria, Canada

University of Warsaw, Poland

Vrije Universiteit Brussel, Belgium

Wageningen University, The Netherlands


Michele Antonio Fino
Vicedean for Academic Development

[email protected]