ERASMUS+ PROGRAM (2014-2020)

The Erasmus+ program, established by Regulation (EU) No. 1288/2013 of the European Parliament and of the Council of the European Union, represents a new tool in the field of education, training, youth, and sport for the period 2014-2020, with a total budget of over €14.7 billion. Erasmus+ replaces the following European Union programs for 2007-2013:

Mobility Program

UNISG’s strong commitment towards internationalization is also reflected in its interest in mobility programs. The information is organized according to the type of user:

  • Teacher and staff mobility (STA and STT)
    Erasmus Bilateral Agreements: agreements with partner universities regarding the mobility of students and faculty. The bilateral agreement is a cooperation agreement signed between two institutes in possession of the Erasmus University Charter for Higher Education (ECHE), which makes international mobility possible within the LLP-Erasmus program and the new Erasmus+ program coming into force in 2014. Activation of a new bilateral agreement is made at the request of a university professor. Each agreement describes the initiatives and mobility flows to be carried out, including the number of students and/or teachers, subject areas, and duration of mobility.
    Teaching Staff Mobility (STA): mobility of teachers within the LLP/Erasmus. The LLP-Erasmus program gives faculty of the University of Gastronomic Sciences the chance to teach for short periods at a university or a higher education institution abroad with which it has been previously entered into a bilateral teaching program agreement.
    Mobility of Teachers and other Staff for Training (STT): mobility of teachers and/or administrative staff under the LLP-Erasmus program. The Erasmus+ program offers teachers and staff of the University of Gastronomic Sciences the ability to train for short periods within a company with which a training program agreement has been reached.
  • Student mobility not available
  • Postgraduate mobility not available

Read more…


Further information



Coordinator: Nicola Perullo,
Erasmus Office: Maria Piochi,